I’m back and so is rooftop season!!

Standard

Hey girll!!! And guys….

It’s been a while. If you scroll down, you will know why. I just want to say as hard as the last several months have been I appreciate the people who have stood by me and kept me company, made me laugh, hung out and made plans to keep my mind off things & spirit high.

Because of those people I have not gone into a depression that I could have easily, and still could easily slip into. Life tosses lemons all the time and we each have our own way of squeezing or dodging them. There still are times when I lay in bed thinking is this real? And why did this have to happen? But at least I know tomorrow is a new day filled with those who lift my spirit! Also, thank God for summer in New York City!!

Anyways!!! This is my travel blog, I want to add reviews on various restaurants, bars, shops, products, films as well to create some variety. This IS my KALEIDOSCOPE, remember 😉. I have done some travels, had some visitors and checked out some local places which I am excited to share with you so stay tuned!!!

Since it IS summer in the city, the rooftop scene is on high gear! I’ve been to a few good ones and a few mehhh ones this summer, and I’ve done my research since I had guests visiting this summer. In my opinion, Press Lounge is DEF the best rooftop in the city!!! I actually revisited 230 5th, which was the first ever rooftop I have ever been to in Manhattan when I moved here 10 years ago, and its still beautiful! Although the waiters are rude, they have an amazing peach Bellini! I still highly recommend it but I think this is a good one for daytime. Reason being, is they have this tropical decor  with palm trees on the roof. The inside is beautiful as well! Here are some pics when I was there to celebrate my dear cousin sisters birthday a few weeks ago. Photos include the inside bar and rooftop:

20160624_180317

20160624_16380120160625_203953

20160624_16425320160625_204228

20160624_170134

20160624_17012220160624_170129

I was recently at the Gansevoort in Meatpacking and ehhh..the space is cramped. The set up is weird so there’s not a lot of room, especially on the actually rooftop part.

Some other rooftops that are “visitable” but I wouldn’t go out of my way are Upstairs at the Kimberly, Refinery rooftop and I think it’s called Pulse, in the Marriott hotel on 36th street between 5th and 6th.

Oh I also didn’t find Dream midtown amazing either. PRESS LOUNGE ALL THE WAY!!!!

Here are some pics from two different occasions :

20160331_19402020160331_19410220160331_19481420160331_19461820160625_20545520160624_21332620160624_215629

 

 

 

About kbahri114

Hi! I'm a luxury lifestyle blogger from New York City. I have Indian roots - to get into that further, I grew up in a Punjabi home and was raised with Hindu traditions in America. I am extremely in touch with my culture thankfully, which is why I have a great appreciation towards all cultures of the world! We have been blessed with the gift of life on the planet earth. When I'm 90 years old lying on my death bed looking back at my life, I want to make sure I took full advantage of this beautiful life I was blessed with. I want to explore as much of this amazing world we live in and live life to the fullest! I knew traveling was something I had to start doing and will continue to do. I've always been intrigued by the world and different cultures. I have always wanted to explore and see as much of the world as I can! Life is all about experiences, meeting people, learning new ways and concepts and taking risks. This blog is meant to be fun & entertaining but it also provides my personal experiences and what you might expect to discover while traveling. It also will include fashion and beauty posts as well as random thoughts and stories, since a kaleidoscope is meant to be a colorfully shaken mix of entertainment! I hope you find my blog interesting, fun, funny & informative, but most of all entertaining!!

Leave a Reply

