Things we miss while traveling abroad

Standard

I saw a fun article on buzzfeed the other day about foods Americans miss when traveling abroad to Europe. It was entertaining and reminded me if when I went to Spain and hated the food!

The good thing was, I lost a lot of weight and felt so good! The bad thing was, obviously I was starving and got sick of only eating potatoes bravo (potatoes with hot sauce) like every day!!!

Potatoes Bravos

Potatoes Bravos

I remember thinking don’t these people like crave cupcakes?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

Also, while I was in England a few months ago I really, really, really found myself missing Dunkin Donuts coffee! Ohhhh how I would have murdered for a cup!! They have the usual Starbucks but the most common coffee shop I found in England was Costa. It’s disgusting!!!!! Another things weird about coffee in England is that they do not have half and half. I asked for it once at Costa and they told me they have semi skimmed. What the hell is that?!?!? And that is NOT half and half!!!! It made me so frustrated I switched to drinking tea until I came back to NYC and got my dunkin fix!

When my parents went to India a few years back, I remember my mom, who mind you, is from India, came back complaining about how the worst part of India is that they don’t use toilet paper! She says she will never go back without bringing a few rolls from home!

Another huge thing we do miss while traveling to some parts of the world, as much as I sorta hate to admit is, is WIFI!!!!! Our resort in Mexico only had wifi in the lobby for a certain amount of time a day. Same with the Rui Montego Bay in Jamaica. We found a Starbucks in Playa Del Carmen with wifi and I couldn’t speak to my friend for a good half hour while her phone was beeping and whistling as she connected back with the world!

About kbahri114

Hi! I'm a luxury lifestyle blogger from New York City. I have Indian roots - to get into that further, I grew up in a Punjabi home and was raised with Hindu traditions in America. I am extremely in touch with my culture thankfully, which is why I have a great appreciation towards all cultures of the world! We have been blessed with the gift of life on the planet earth. When I'm 90 years old lying on my death bed looking back at my life, I want to make sure I took full advantage of this beautiful life I was blessed with. I want to explore as much of this amazing world we live in and live life to the fullest! I knew traveling was something I had to start doing and will continue to do. I've always been intrigued by the world and different cultures. I have always wanted to explore and see as much of the world as I can! Life is all about experiences, meeting people, learning new ways and concepts and taking risks. This blog is meant to be fun & entertaining but it also provides my personal experiences and what you might expect to discover while traveling. It also will include fashion and beauty posts as well as random thoughts and stories, since a kaleidoscope is meant to be a colorfully shaken mix of entertainment! I hope you find my blog interesting, fun, funny & informative, but most of all entertaining!!

Leave a Reply

